Actions

TR2VOR

From BAWiki

Basic Information

Name of Program

TR2VOR

Version-Date

November 1997

Description-Date

November 1997

Catchwords

preprocessor
bathymetry and index arrays
numerical model TRIM-2D
numerical model TRIM-3D

Short Description of Functionality

The program TR2VOR serves as a preprocessor for the mathematical models TRIM-2D and TRIM-3D. On the one hand side the program generates a very compact version of the models bathymetry (with the aim to reduce the amount of memory needed to store the depths at all computational points). On the other hand side some additional index arrays are also generated which are required for an optimized program execution on vector and/or parallel computers with shared memory.

Input-Files

  1. general input data (filetype tr2vor.dat)
  2. bathymetry (filetype tr2.topo.bin)

Output-Files

  1. bathymetry and index arrays (filetype tr2.topo.bin.ind)
  2. (optional) trace of program execution (filetype tr2vor.trc)

Methodology

From a fully two-dimensional matrix (bathymetrical depths) an optimized compact form is generated by this program. The optimized form does contain only one singular grid cell representing dry land (a dry land grid cell will never be flooded by water during the whole simulation). This single cell is a representative for all dry land cells in the modelling domain. To manage this in a good way, some index arrays are generated which allow for a proper identification of the correct geographical location of all cells (dry or wet).

Additionally index arrays are generated with the list of all red and black grid cells as well as lists for neighbourhood relationships (lower, right, top and left neighbour of a computational cell). The existence of these lists is a necessary prerequisite for any optimized vector-parallel program execution on multiprocessor vector machines using shared memory.

Program(s) to run before this Program

FD2TRIM, TC2TR2, TR2REFRESH, TRGITTER05

Program(s) to run after this Program

TRIM-2D, TRIM-3D

Additional Information

Language

Fortran90

Additional software

-

Original Version

G. Lang

Maintenance

G. Lang

Documentation/Literature

$PROGHOME/examples/tr2vor/


back to Program Descriptions


Overview

Aktionen

TR2VOR

Aus BAWiki

Basisinformationen

Programm-Name

TR2VOR

Version

November 1997

Beschreibung

November 1997

Stichworte

Präprozessor Finite Differenzen Methode
Topographie und Indexfelder
mathematisches Verfahren TRIM-2D
mathematisches Verfahren TRIM-3D

Kurzbeschreibung

Das Programm TR2VOR zählt zu den Präprozessoren der mathematischen Verfahren TRIM-2D und TRIM-3D. Dieses Programm erzeugt zum einen eine kompakte Form der Modelltopographie (Reduktion des Memorybedarfs zur Speicherung der bathymetrischen Tiefen an den Berechnungspunkten) und zum anderen einige Indexfelder für die optimierte Programmausführung von TRIM-2D und TRIM-3D auf Vektor- und Parallelrechnern mit gemeinsamen Speicher.

Eingabe-Dateien

  1. allgemeine Eingabedaten (Dateityp tr2vor.dat)
  2. Modelltopographie (Dateityp tr2.topo.bin)

Ausgabe-Dateien

  1. optimierte Topographie und Indexfelder (Dateityp tr2.topo.bin.ind)
  2. (optional) Datei mit Testausgaben (Dateityp tr2vor.trc)

Methode

Aus der als zweidimensionale Topographiematrix vorliegenden Modelltopographie wird eine optimierte Form erzeugt, welche nur noch eine einzige Land-Berechnungszelle enthält (eine Landzelle kann während der gesamten Modellsimulation nicht überflutet werden). Diese ist dann repräsentativ für das gesamte Modellgebiet. Hierzu werden Indexfelder generiert, welche eine ein-eindeutige Abbildung einer jeden Gitterzelle der optimierten Modelltopographie auf ihre geographische Position ermöglichen.

Zusätzlich werden Listen der roten und schwarzen Gitterzellen angelegt, sowie weitere Listen für Nachbarschaftsbeziehungen (unterer, rechter, oberer und linker Nachbar einer Berechnungszelle) erstellt. Diese Listen werden zur optimalen vektor-parallelen Programmausführung auf Multivektorrechnern mit gemeinsamen Memory unbedingt benötigt.

Vorlauf-Programme

FD2TRIM, TC2TR2, TR2REFRESH, TRGITTER05

Nachlauf-Programme

TRIM-2D, TRIM-3D

Weitere Informationen

Programmiersprache

Fortran90

zusätzliche Software

-

Originalversion

G. Lang

Programmpflege

G. Lang

Dokumentation/Literatur

$PROGHOME/examples/tr2vor/


zurück zu Programmkennblätter


Strukturübersicht