Actions

HSV

From BAWiki

Basic Information

Name of Program

HSV

Version-Date

January 2018

Description-Date

January 2018

Catchwords

settling velocity
SV package
CSV format (comma separated values)

Short Description of Functionality

Program HSV computes settling velocities based on different formulations. For this purpose the program reads a file of type sv.dat and calculates the settling velocities with the help of the software package SV, if applicable as a function of suspended sediment concentration, shear stress or absolute velocity gradient. The results are written in a file of type CSV (comma separated values). Extracted data are stored in tabular form and may be subsequently used in spread sheet programs like MS EXCEL.

With the results of the program HSV in table form the user is able to check, whether e.g. the dependence of the settling velocity on the suspended sediment concentration looks like what can be expected with respect to the given settling velocity formulation. Or the user checks the settling velocities for different parameters of a specific settling velocity formulation.

Input-Files

  1. (required) steering file of SV package (file type sv.dat)

Output-Files

  1. ASCII table in CSV file format
  2. (optional) informative printer file of program execution (file type hsv.sdr)
  3. (optional) trace of program execution (file type hsv.trc)

Methodology

The calculation of the settling velocities takes place in the software package SV. The required input values (e.g. the given settling velocity formulation und the specific parameters) are within the steering file of the package SV (sv.dat).

In addition the program asks the user for the names of the suspended sediments to be taken into account by the program and for the values or range of values for suspended sediment concentration, shear stress and absolute velocity gradient.

Program(s) to run before this Program

text editor

Program(s) to run after this Program

UNTRIM2007, UNTRIM2, spread sheet program, text editor

Additional Information

Language

Fortran90

Additional software

---

Original Version

J. Jürges

Maintenance

J. Jürges

Documentation/Literature

Visualizations of test datasets can be found in $PROGHOME/examples/hsv/testcases/hsv_all_testcases.pptm


back to Program Descriptions


Overview

Aktionen

HSV

Aus BAWiki

Basisinformationen

Programm-Name

HSV

Version

Januar 2018

Beschreibung

Januar 2018

Stichworte

Sinkgeschwindigkeit
SV Paket
CSV Format (comma separated values)

Kurzbeschreibung

Das Programm HSV berechnet Sinkgeschwindigkeiten auf der Basis unterschiedlicher Sinkgeschwindigkeits-Formulierungen. Dazu liest das Programm eine Datei des Typs sv.dat ein und ermittelt die Sinkgeschwindigkeiten für alle gewählten Fraktionen mit Hilfe des Software-Paketes SV, ggf. in Abhängigkeit des Schwebstoffgehalts, der Schubspannung oder des absoluten Geschwindigkeitsgradienten. Die Ergebnisausgabe erfolgt im CSV-Format. Die extrahierten Daten liegen in Tabellenform vor und können in Programme wie MS EXCEL importiert werden.

Mit Hilfe der tabellarischen Ergebnisse des Programms HSV kann der Anwender zum Beispiel prüfen, ob die Abhängigkeit der Sinkgeschwindigkeit vom Schwebstoffgehalt mit den Erwartungen bezüglich der Sinkgeschwindigkeitsformulierung übereinstimmt. Oder der Anwender prüft die Sinkgeschwindigkeiten für unterschiedliche Parameter einer gegebenen Sinkgeschwindigkeitsformulierung.

Eingabe-Dateien

  1. (notwendig) Steuerdatei des SV Pakets (Dateityp sv.dat)

Ausgabe-Dateien

  1. ASCII-Tabellen im CSV-Dateiformat
  2. (optional) Datei mit Informationen zum Programmablauf (Dateityp hsv.sdr)
  3. (optional) Datei mit Testausgaben (Dateityp hsv.trc)

Methode

Die Berechnung der Sinkgeschwindigkeiten erfolgt im Software Paket SV. Die dazu notwendigen Eingangsgrößen, wie zum Beispiel die zu berücksichtigende Sinkgeschwindigkeitsformulierung und die Parameter dafür stehen in der Steuerdatei sv.dat.

Das Programm HSV fragt den Anwender zusätzlich nach den Namen der Fraktionen, für die die Sinkgeschwindigkeiten berechnet werden sollen und nach den konkreten Werten oder dem Wertebereich für die die Sinkgeschwindigkeiten beeinflussenden Größen Schwebstoffgehalt, Schubspannung und absoluter Geschwindigkeitsgradient.

Vorlauf-Programme

Texteditor

Nachlauf-Programme

UNTRIM2007, UNTRIM2,Tabellenkalkulationsprogramm, Texteditor

Weitere Informationen

Programmiersprache

Fortran90

zusätzliche Software

---

Originalversion

J. Jürges

Programmpflege

J. Jürges

Dokumentation/Literatur

Visualisierungen von Testdatensätzen finden sich in $PROGHOME/examples/hsv/testcases/hsv_all_testcases.pptm


zurück zu Programmkennblätter


Strukturübersicht